In April 2019, the CRF launched its 500 Club campaign to inspire 500 radiologists to help increase the Foundation’s impact on imaging care and the Canadian’s radiological landscape.

  • We are targeting a goal of $250,000 annualized contributions over three years.
  • Donations will be used to advance initiatives related to the five CRF pillars.
  • Donors receive recognition from the CRF in communications, access to the Donors’ Lounge at the CAR’s Annual Scientific Meeting and a limited-edition pin recognizing membership to the 500 Club.

3-Year Foundation Campaign

From 2019-2021 to raise $250,000 annually for radiology’s impact on Canadian healthcare.

Securing the Future of Radiology​

Think of it

The role radiologists can play in leading the future of Canadian healthcare. Join a leading group of radiologists committed to long-term investments in our profession’s future. 

The CRF has plans to grow how we invest in our profession’s future. Our work has never been so important.

But you know that radiology leaders, research and innovation doesn’t happen overnight and requires a long-term commitment. CRF’s 2019 – 2023 strategic plan calls for deepening our reliable, annual sources of funding. Because we know that planning for the future takes a commitment. This is where you come in.

We need your support. Will you join us?

Join the CRF 500 Club

Joining the 500 Club is easy

We invite 500 professionals to commit to a basic, annual donation of just $500 each.


All you need to do is:

  • Complete our secure online donation form today 
  • Make a minimum $500 contribution
  • Commit to making this an annual gift so we can have reliable funding
  • Receive your annual tax receipt

In return you will be seen as a leader among your peers.

And you will know that you have made a difference to all Canadians’ healthcare future.


500 Club Members

Bill AndersonCarl ChartrandConnie HapgoodStewart MacMillanJohn Ricketts
Shiela AppavooJoseph ChinAlison HarrisDaria ManosAnabel Scaranelo
Jose AquinoJames ClarkeScott HarrisAndrew MasonHeidi Schmidt
Adel AssafDerek CoolGregory JamesMatt McInnesRobert Sevick
Paul BabynAndreu CostaArlene KaniganMicheal McInnisAdnan Sheikh
Miriam BambonyeBarry DavidsonAnia KielarMehran MidiaJason Shewchuk
David BarnesCarole DennieDavid KoffRobert MillerNicolette Sinclair
Michael BarrySukhvinder DhillonRobert LambertWilliam MillerSilma Solorzano
Simon BicknellJulian DobranowskiEmil LeeAlan MoodyGilles Soulez
David BishopDerek EmeryKeith LemayAmol MujoomdarLawrence Stein
Louis-Martin BoucherMarco EssigJacques LévesqueElsie NguyenJana Taylor
Daniel BourgeoisBrenda FarnquistClifford LeviMichael PatlasGreg Thompson
Pierre BourgouinDavid FergusonDavid LiNarinder PaulCarlos Torres
Michael BristowCarolyn FleggDaniel LindsayVisal PenDavid Vickar
Barry CaplanBruce ForsterPeter LiuLyette PerreaultRichard Walker
Bernice CapustenJames FraserAndrea LumDaniel PetrieSheldon Wiebe
Sylvia ChangRafael GliksteinEdward LyonsEduardo PortelaCarl Zylak
Jeffrey ChankowskyNatalia GorelikDeborah MabinLinda Probyn 

Corporate Membership

Five corporations will be accepted into the 500 Club with an annual commitment of $5,000 or more.


Reach out to discuss how your organization can play a role in supporting the future of radiology in Canada.