The CRF would like to congratulate the following recipients of the CRF Leadership Scholarships:


CRF/CAR/UBC Sauder School of Business

1st module in April 2017: Leadership in Radiology – Optimizing Your Practice’s Efficiency

  • Dr. Kirsteen Burton (University of Toronto)
  • Dr. Faisal Khosa (Vancouver General Hospital)
  • Dr. Carlos Torres (Ottawa Hospital / University of Ottawa)

2nd module in April 2018: Negotiation Strategies for Canadian Radiologists

  • Dr. Alicia Cheong (University of Toronto)
  • Dr. Neil Kalra (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Dr. Sheldon Wiebe (University Hospital / Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital in Saskatoon)

Radiology Leadership Institute (RLI) of the American College of Radiology (ACR)

  • In 2015 Dr. Stephen Choy, resident at the University of British Columbia and Dr. Carole Dennie, radiologist at the Ottawa Hospital attended the Leadership Summit “Thriving in Changing Times”
  • In 2016 Dr. Mitchell Wilson, resident at the University of Alberta attended the Harvard Emerging Leaders Webinar and Dr. Ania Kielar, radiologist at the University of Ottawa attended the Leadership Summit “Meeting the Challenges of Modern Healthcare”.
  • In 2018, Dr. Angus Hartery, radiologist at the Memorial University of Newfoundland attended the Leadership Summit: “Practical Solutions for Difficult Problems”
  • In 2019, Dr. Scott Adams, resident at the University of Saskatchewan attended the Leadership Summit